Title IX Coordinator

Main Content

Title IX of the Education Amendments and Southern Illinois University Carbondale policy prohibits discrimination in the provision of services of benefits offered by the University based on gender. Any person (student, faculty or staff) who believes that discriminatory practices have been engaged in based upon gender may discuss their concerns and file complaints of possible violations of Title IX

Kay W Doan
Title IX Coordinator
483 Woody Hall Mail Code 4316 
Southern Illinois University Carbondale
Carbondale, Illinois 62901
618/453-4807 or 618/453-1395 (fax)

Policies and Procedures:

Title IX Trained Campus Advisors
ADVISOR EMAIL PHONE
Jacob Smith, Assistant Director, University Housing jsmith@housing.siu.edu 618/453-1610
Cristina Castillo, Program Coordinator, Student Multicultural Resource Center cristina.castillo@siu.edu 618/453-3740
Alex Maxwell, Program Coordinator, Student Center alexander.maxwell@siu.edu 618/453-5652
Lanel Love, Assistant Dean of Students llove2@siu.edu 618/453-6882
John Massie, Director of Student Conduct Programs jmassie@siu.edu 618/453-7557
Lisa Caringer, Director, Disability Support Services lcare@siu.edu 618/453-5738
Renada Greer, Director, Student Support Services renadag@siu.edu 618/453-6973
Corné Prozesky, Director, Recreational Sports and Services cproz@siu.edu 618/453-1260
Judi Ray, Assistant Dean, School of Law judiray@siu.edu 618/453-8135
Vernon Cooper, Program Coordinator, LGBTQ Resource Center vernon.cooper@siu.edu 618/453-3740