Title IX Coordinator

Main Content

Title IX of the Education Amendments and Southern Illinois University Carbondale policy prohibits discrimination in the provision of services of benefits offered by the University based on gender. Any person (student, faculty or staff) who believes that discriminatory practices have been engaged in based upon gender may discuss their concerns and file complaints of possible violations of Title IX.

Paul Frazier, Ed.D.
Title IX Coordinator
478 Woody Hall Mail Code 4316 
Southern Illinois University Carbondale
Carbondale, Illinois 62901
618/453-4807 or 618/453-1395 (fax)

Policies and Procedures:


Title IX Trained Campus Advisors
ADVISOR EMAIL PHONE
Kathy Anderson, Superindent of Building Services kathya@siu.edu 618/453-6761
Renada Greer, Director, Student Support Services renadag@siu.edu 618/453-6973
Victor Martin, Program Director, Recreational Sports & Services victor.martin@siu.edu 618/453-1284
Tena Bennett, Assistant Vice Chancellor for Auxiliary Enterprise tenab@siu.edu 618/453-3484
Katie Gerlach, Associate Athletic Director, Intercollegiate Athletics kmgerlach@siu.edu 618/453-5481
Angela Towne, Program Coordinator, LGBTQ Resource Center angela.towne@siu.edu 618/453-3740
Darla Phoenix, Administrative Aide, School of Human Sciences darla@siu.edu 618/453-3115
Vivian Hardison, Assistant Director, Disability Support Services vivianh@siu.edu 618/453-5703
Cristina Castillo, Program Coordinator, Hispanic/Latino Resource Center cristina.castillo@siu.edu 618/453-3740
Bethany Peppers, Program Coordinator, Women's Resource Center bpeppers@siu.edu 618/453-4281
Charah McKinzie, Program Coordinator, Black Resource Center charah.mckinzie@siu.edu 618/453-3470
Jessica Derhake, Labor Relations Manager, Human Resources-SMS jderhake81@siumed.edu 217/545-9715
Juliane Wallace, Director, School of Human Sciences juliane@siu.edu 618/453-3133