Title IX Coordinator

Main Content

Title IX of the Education Amendments and Southern Illinois University Carbondale policy prohibits discrimination in the provision of services of benefits offered by the University based on gender. Any person (student, faculty or staff) who believes that discriminatory practices have been engaged in based upon gender may discuss their concerns and file complaints of possible violations of Title IX

Paul Frazier, Ed.D.
Title IX Coordinator
478 Woody Hall Mail Code 4316 
Southern Illinois University Carbondale
Carbondale, Illinois 62901
618/453-4807 or 618/453-1395 (fax)

Policies and Procedures:


Title IX Trained Campus Advisors
ADVISOR EMAIL PHONE
Kathy Anderson, Superindent of Building Services kathya@siu.edu 618/453-6761
Lanel Love, Assistant Dean of Students llove2@siu.edu 618/453-6882
Christapher Dutchover, Hall Director, University Housing christapher.dutchover@siu.edu 618/453-3318
Renada Greer, Director, Student Support Services renadag@siu.edu 618/453-6973
Amanda Heslinga, Program Director, Dean of Students amanda.heslinga@siu.edu 618/453-7557
Judi Ray, Assistant Dean, School of Law judiray@siu.edu 618/453-8135
Victor Martin, Program Director, Recreational Sports & Services victor.martin@siu.edu 618/453-1284
Tena Bennett, Director, Student Center tenab@siu.edu 618/453-3484
Katie Gerlach, Associate Athletic Director, Intercollegiate Athletics kmgerlach@siu.edu 618/453-5481
Angela Towne, Program Coordinator, LGBTQ Resource Center angela.towne@siu.edu 618/453-3740
Darla Phoenix, Administrative Aide, School of Human Sciences darla@siu.edu 618/453-3115
Vivian Hardison, Assistant Director, Disability Support Services vivianh@siu.edu 618/453-5703
Cristina Castillo, Program Coordinator, Hispanic/Latino Resource Center cristina.castillo@siu.edu 618/453-3740
Bethany Peppers, Program Coordinator, Women's Resource Center bpeppers@siu.edu 618/453-4281
Charah McKinzie, Program Coordinator, Black Resource Center charah.mckinzie@siu.edu 618/453-3470
Travis Pierce, Director of Residence Life, University Housing travis.pierce@siu.edu 618/453-3318